Skip to content

Practicing Joy

Month by Month Reflections for the Year of Joy.

Nine Goddesses to Nurture Nine Steps on the Path of Joy

This Year of Joy calendar gathers nine steps along the Path of Joy into nine months, composed of four ten-day weeks. The weeks invite you to explore joy through each of the four elements: earth, water, fire, and air, which can be experienced as metaphors – the fires of passion, for example, or the tears of sorrow – as well as richly concrete in themselves. The nine months, 360 days, come to an end on December 26, leaving five intercalary days before the Year for Joy begins again on January 1.

CLICK ON THE IMAGES OR TITLES below to read the full month’s reflection.

Load More